Newfi Client Testimonials

Above & Beyond

Oakley, CA

“Mark Gagnon went above and beyond during my mortgage refinance. The process was complicated by my recent divorce. Mark went out of his way to be sure everything that was required was in place in time for closing. He even had paperwork drawn up and signed that should have been completed by my ex-wife’s attorney!”

 

LOAN STATUS  Closed Jan 2017

LOAN TYPE  Refinance

CLOSE ON TIME  Yes

INTEREST RATE  As expected

FEES/CLOSING COSTS  As expected

 


 

Professional, Honest, Kind and Patient

Rochelle (Modesto CA)

“I recently completed a Mortgage Loan Refinance with Richard Valle through NewFi. Richard was wonderful to work with from start to finish. He was professional, thorough and responded to all my questions in a timely manner. He walked me through and made the entire process smooth as possible, explained all the options that I had, answered all my questions patiently and assisted me with all the obstacles I’ve had during the process. I’m a very busy person and didn’t have a lot of time to sit and work on it yet he helped me make the process easy and convenient for my schedule. He was so patient, honest, accommodating, understanding and very professional. He made me feel in control with the situation, I didn’t feel rushed and explained to me clearly the timeframe and the expectations. He always updated me with the progress of the loan process. I would highly recommend Richard Valle from NewFi to everyone who wants to find someone that can be trusted with your home, finance and family. You can rely on him that everything is clear and true. The entire Refi Process was completed, funded and closed in a month or less which was exactly promised to me at the initial application. It was very convenient to have all the documents and application completed and having the notary bring the Closing Docs to my place for signing which made the process stress-free. I appreciated the honesty and ease on which my Mortgage Loan Refinance was handled and how their portal kept everything visible yet secure. Richard was very kind, patient and professional.”

 

LOAN STATUS  Closed Feb 2017

LOAN TYPE  Refinance

CLOSE ON TIME  Yes

INTEREST RATE  Lower than expected

FEES/CLOSING COSTS  Lower than expected

 


 

Seamless loan process and excellent service!

Dublin, CA

“I had a great experience working with Newfi, specifically Andy, on my first home purchase. The rates are competitive, the loan process is seamless, and the service is excellent! As a first-time home buyer, I immensely appreciate Andy’s patience in walking me through the whole loan process and answering all my questions. I couldn’t have asked for a better person to work with! And, I also would like to commend NewFi’s use of online tools which made document approvals and exchanges so efficient!”

 

LOAN STATUS  Closed Jun 2017

LOAN TYPE  Purchase

CLOSE ON TIME  Yes

INTEREST RATE  As expected

FEES/CLOSING COSTS  As expected

 


 

Highly Recommend!

Winchester, CA

“I couldn’t have asked for more while working with Andy Chau at Newfi for a home loan refinance. Andy was there to help at every step of the process, which was smooth and straightforward. Honesty and transparency as well as great rates make Andy Chau and Newfi a great choice.”

 

LOAN STATUS  Closed Jan 2017

LOAN TYPE  Refinance

CLOSE ON TIME  Yes

INTEREST RATE  As expected

FEES/CLOSING COSTS  Lower than expected

 


 

Awesome

Berkeley, CA

“I highly recommend Ed De La Peña at Newfi! From the very beginning, he was attentive, supportive and knowledgeable, helping us first-time homebuyers understand the mortgage process and feel less freaked out about it. He’s really down to earth and easy to talk to, and had a flexible schedule for phone conferences which we really appreciated due to our own hectic schedules. We got our pre-approval letter super fast (less than 48 hours after submitting documents), thanks to Newfi’s awesome online portal which takes the headaches out of dealing with tons of paperwork. That streamlined process, coupled with Ed’s empathetic guidance, made the financial part of our home-buying process pretty easy. Ed was even supportive with extra advice when we ran into other issues with the home inspection during escrow that weren’t finance-related.

The only thing we’d change is that we wish that we’d been able to get a 100% accurate projection of closing costs so that we could budget more precisely, but we learned that there are often charges added from Title at closing time that come from the city/county that aren’t clear or disclosed until the end (I guess that’s why they call it an estimate, heh). His estimate was pretty close though. Also, the way that lenders swap around fees/points to make certain deals work can be confusing; ask lots of questions if you also find it hard to understand.

Overall, I give Ed five stars. Great service, great human being. He seemed to genuinely care about us, have our best interests in mind, and worked hard to get us what we needed. If we ever need to go through the mortgage process again, we’ve got Ed on speed dial.”

 

LOAN STATUS  Closed Jan 2017

LOAN TYPE  Purchase

CLOSE ON TIME  Yes

INTEREST RATE  As expected

FEES/CLOSING COSTS  Higher than expected

 


 

A Great Experience

Encinitas, CA

“Dealing with Newfi was a great experience! From beginning to end, Ed was the only person I dealt with, which made confusion non-existent, kept me on track with the documents I needed and lessened my worries about the process. Further, Ed was very helpful in explaining all the different fees in the loan and the initial estimate and the final loan were basically the same. I highly recommend Newfi and Ed De La Pena if you have any loan needs. They are responsive to questions, answering quickly and completely, their site is easy to manage, making getting the required documents to them easy, which helps speed up the process.

All in all, it was very easy, especially for those of us who are unfamiliar with the process. Again, highly recommended!”

 

LOAN STATUS  Closed Feb 2017

LOAN TYPE  Refinance

CLOSE ON TIME  Yes

INTEREST RATE  Lower than expected

FEES/CLOSING COSTS  Lower than expected

 


 

Newfi  – Awesome Experience!

Monrovia, CA

“When shopping around to get the base refi rate we found that Newfi beat all the other lenders we looked at. When you get the best rate you kind of expect average customer service but that wasn’t the case with Andy. He was knowledgeable, friendly, professional and available in after business hours to answer any and all my questions. Andy was extremely communicative and made the whole process smooth. I had a very positive experience”

 

LOAN STATUS  Closed Feb 2017

LOAN TYPE  Refinance

CLOSE ON TIME  Yes

INTEREST RATE  As expected

FEES/CLOSING COSTS  Lower than expected

 


 

Pleasure Working With Scott and NewFi

Rocklin, CA

“Just closed my refinance with NewFi and it was a pleasure working with Scott. He was very professional and upfront with expected time frames and fees… no surprises. Scott constantly kept me up-to-date throughout the entire process and the easy to use website made it very easy to share required documents. It took approximately 4 weeks from the initial conversation to final close, and this was during the busy holiday period.

The rates were very competitive and a lot better than I was getting from local banks. I look forward to doing business with NewFi in Scott again in the future.”

 

LOAN STATUS  Closed Dec 2016

LOAN TYPE  Refinance

CLOSE ON TIME  Yes

INTEREST RATE  Lower than expected

FEES/CLOSING COSTS  As expected

 


 

Newfi’s Scott Territo is the best!

Guerneville, CA

“Scott Territo is the best. I have to admit I dragged my feet in the beginning, but Scott got me up to speed and I came to rely on him and his expertise. He was completely transparent from beginning to end. He was honest and forthcoming with all my many questions. He guided me through the whole process and kept me on track. Couldn’t have done it without him. I give him the highest ratings in all categories, professionalism, knowledge, responsiveness and level of service.”

 

LOAN STATUS  Closed Dec 2016

LOAN TYPE  Purchase

CLOSE ON TIME  Yes

INTEREST RATE  As expected

FEES/CLOSING COSTS  Lower than expected

 


 

Smooth refi

Parker, CO

“Andy Chau was professional, through and patient. All the steps proceeded as he said they would, If I had questions or concerns, Andy responded quickly. I anticipated a difficult, frustrating process, but that did not happen. He kept me informed at every step. There is no room for improvement because it couldn’t have gone smoother!”

 

LOAN STATUS  Closed Nov 2016

LOAN TYPE  Refinance

CLOSE ON TIME  Yes

INTEREST RATE  As expected

FEES/CLOSING COSTS  Lower than expected

FEES/CLOSING COSTS  Lower than expected

 

 

Ready to get yours? get started

Chat with Newfi